The Egyptian Second Division (Arabic: الدوري المصري الدرجة الثانية) (a.k.a. The Egyptian Professional League B, Egyptian Arabic: الدوري المصري الممتاز ب) is an Egyptian professional football league representing the second division of Egyptian football, which was established in 1977. The championship consists of three groups; each group contains sixteen teams competing in a home and away league system, with the first–placed team in each group being promoted to the Egyptian Premier League. No more than three foreign players are allowed on any side in the Egyptian Second Division. The current structure of the competition was first implemented in 2007–08 season.