The Brazilian Volleyball Super League (Portuguese: Superliga Brasileira de Voleibol) is the top level Brazilian professional volleyball competition. It is organized by the Brazilian Volleyball Confederation. It shares the same name as the men's tournament, and are disputed simultaneously. The number of participating clubs varies every year. The champion team qualifies for the South American Championship.


First competitions

Until the early 1960s, there were only state volleyball competitions in Brazil. A national level competition was inconceivable, because of the geographical distances and lack of transportation infrastructure. Only in 1962 the first national volleyball competition was disputed, the Guarani Trophy of Champion clubs (Portuguese: Troféu Guarani de Clubes Campeões). The competition was disputed two more times, being rename in 1964 to Brazilian Championship of Champion Clubs (Portuguese: Campeonato Brasileiro de Clubes Campeões). In 1965 started a three-years hiatus without a national level competition, until the Brazilian Trophy (Portuguese: Taça Brasil) was organized in 1968 with teams from Rio de Janeiro, São Paulo and Minas Gerais. It was organized in such format until 1975.

Fully national competition and professionalism

Only in 1976, the competition was opened to amateur clubs from all Brazilian states, and became truly national. It was renamed to Brazilian Championship (Portuguese: Campeonato Brasileiro) and was held every second year. In 1980 the Brazilian Championship had a major reorganization, becoming an annual competition and allowing professional teams for the first time. The competition's format changed in 1988, and started to follow the northern hemisphere calendar. Also, it was renamed to Brazilian National League (Portuguese: Liga Nacional). The competition was disputed under this format between the seasons 1988-89 and 1993–94.

The foundation of Super League

There was a last major change in the organization of the competition in the 1994–95 season. Again, it was renamed to Brazilian National Super League (Portuguese: Superliga Nacional). The first champion of the tournament, with the present format, was Leite Moça/Sorocaba.

The Brazil SuperLiga Women is a highly anticipated volleyball tournament held annually in Brazil. It showcases the immense talent and skill of some of the best female volleyball players in the country.

The tournament features a thrilling competition between top teams from various regions of Brazil, creating an intense and electrifying atmosphere for both players and spectators alike. The teams battle it out on the court, displaying their exceptional athleticism, strategic gameplay, and remarkable teamwork.

The Brazil SuperLiga Women is known for its high level of competitiveness, with each team vying for the coveted championship title. The matches are filled with fast-paced action, powerful spikes, precise serves, and incredible defensive plays, keeping the audience on the edge of their seats throughout the tournament.

The tournament not only showcases the exceptional talent of the players but also serves as a platform for the development and growth of women's volleyball in Brazil. It provides an opportunity for young and aspiring athletes to witness and learn from the best in the sport, inspiring them to pursue their own volleyball dreams.

The Brazil SuperLiga Women is not just a sporting event; it is a celebration of the passion, dedication, and love for volleyball in Brazil. It brings together fans from all walks of life, creating a vibrant and energetic atmosphere in the stadiums. The tournament has become a cultural phenomenon, uniting people in their support for their favorite teams and players.

Whether you are a die-hard volleyball fan or simply looking for an exciting sporting event to attend, the Brazil SuperLiga Women promises an unforgettable experience. From the thrilling matches to the electric atmosphere, this tournament is a must-see for anyone who appreciates the beauty and intensity of women's volleyball.