The India cricket team, commonly known as "Team India," is one of the most successful and popular cricket teams in the world. Representing the country of India, the team is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and is a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Known for their aggressive and dynamic style of play, the Indian cricket team has produced some of the greatest players in the history of the sport. With a rich cricketing tradition that dates back to the pre-independence era, India has won multiple ICC tournaments, including the ICC Cricket World Cup in 1983 and 2011, the ICC Champions Trophy in 2002 and 2013, and the ICC T20 World Cup in 2007.

Led by some of the most iconic captains such as Kapil Dev, Sourav Ganguly, and MS Dhoni, the team has consistently performed well in all formats of the game. With a large and passionate fan base, Team India enjoys immense support both at home and abroad, making them a force to be reckoned with on the international cricketing stage.